2018: Ours

Happy 2018 everyone. I hope this year brings forth prosperity and favor to everyone asking for it. It’s a whole different year and I’m so excited because I know this is the year things fall into place, the year that my babies turn one and the year of more milestones for all of us.We started the year very well, trusting that God has heard our prayers and that He’s got us.

2017 was quite a year for the three of us. But with a good support system and the determination to live we sailed through it. Lessons were learnt. I will definitely talk about them on here but for now it’s time to see the year that’s 2018.

A friend of mine asked me recently how I juggle between babies, school and life generally and I didn’t have an answer. Honestly, ever since Alma and Ava were born, I don’t think I’ve had a life outside of them. My world revolves around them and that is okay with me. No regrets at all. If anything, they have made me focus much more and have given me clarity. 

When it comes to school, I think it depends with determination that one has. Right now my driving force is that this is my last semester, my last stretch so no matter how tired I might feel, I know it’s all worth it. Last semester during exams, I would put them to sleep at night then try to read for an hour. Sometimes I’d wake up earlier than them because we already established a sleeping routine anyway. It works wonders guys. One gets to rest too. There are times I’ve also read while holding them because I couldn’t wake the nanny up, she needs strength for when I’m away during the day anyway.

We are going to be consistent. We will record all happy moments, all frustrations, all their firsts. I hope to make so many steps ahead with my little loves. All in all, I hope to make them proud of me. To clearing school, to our first birthday and to all our goals being achieved. 

I intend to write more. Share about my past experiences, my present and all we go through together with you guys. This being my first post of the year I just want to wish all of you a prosperous 2018. Let’s all mould this year into something we would be so proud of. Let the conquering begin…

Love,

Mama As.

2 thoughts on “2018: Ours”

Leave a comment